• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

University or School for editing video in post

Community Beginner ,
Dec 01, 2020 Dec 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Im not sure how to move forward with learning about editing video in post. I have a masters degree in education and what like to learn more about editing video in post? Any suggestions? Any schools I should look into or programs? 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Dec 01, 2020 Dec 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First thing I would suggest is taking some of the courses from say LinkedInLearning. A couple months full subscription, going through several different instructors and using their downloaded material to work along is both massively cheaper and massively faster than attending classes in some college.

I know those with Education degrees tend to think of college as the best source of learning anything, because ... guess what my college studies were about? Editing however is a very practical, skill-driven set of tasks. You can learn the tasks to do X far faster from the LinkedInLearning courses than anywhere else. Maybe learn in two programs even!

Then as you learn, branch out. There's a number of awesome instructors whether you want Premiere, AfterEffects or Audition within the Adobe apps who have sites and specialized training available. And many fine, experienced users to help and advise your progress.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Dec 04, 2020 Dec 04, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied