• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Uploading multiple different JPEGS but all show up as the same one in the timeline!

Community Beginner ,
Apr 02, 2020 Apr 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, 

So i am an industrial designer trying to put together a video using multiple JPEGS. New to premiere but watched lots of tutorials on this, read instructions etc tried everything including clearing my media cache etc etc. I just cant figure it out! I import my multiple different images (which all have different names Insta 01, 02, 03 etc), then drag them over to my timeline only for them to preview and save out as only one image! Why isnt my video working with all the photos ive imported? Its such a simple video, kinda like a slideshow really. Please can anyone shed some light on this please?? I thought lockdown was driving me crazy but this is on a whole other level! 

TOPICS
Error or problem , How to , Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 02, 2020 Apr 02, 2020

Resave all images in Ps and make sure they are rgb 8 bits.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

In general to import an image you choose file import and choose the image file. Once an image file is selected you have the option to import as a SEQUENCE ( and you choose the FIRST image of a properly named group of images ( like you have, inst 1, insta 2 etc. )).  In my sample which is CS6 version, you will see I selected a jpg and did NOT check the box for import as sequence.