• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

[v14.8 Windows] Copy text titles from one project to another?

Contributor ,
Jan 27, 2021 Jan 27, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to Premiere Pro and I have created text titles that I would like to copy from one Premiere project to another, saving me having to create and format the new titles from scratch. Is there a way to do this?

Premiere Pro doesn't appear to let me open more than one project at a time, so there's no copying the titles from one project to another that way, and I can't find any export or import options that would allow me to copy titles between projects. Any suggestions?

Thanks.

TOPICS
Editing , Export , Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

just put the titles in a sequence and then copy the sequence to the new project.  There are probably other, maybe better ways to do this, but I don't usually deal with complicated graphic builds.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you mgrenadier. Time for me to learn about working with sequences. 🙂

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST

Actually, you can easily open multiple projects at the same time ... simply go to File, Open Project. It doesn't close the current project, and you'll now have two open Project panels.