Video clips pause when applying motion

New Here ,
Apr 23, 2021 Apr 23, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm very new to PP and so, I'm almost certainly about to ask something dumb.

If be extremely grateful for any help though.

I've tried various YouTube and Google searches, but am probably not even using the right search terms!

Ive got a video of a cloud changing shapes, which is overlaid on a static background (set with a 1 min duration).

I want the cloud to move across the background whilst changing shape.

I have used the motion effects to add keyframes that move it across the screen - but whilst the clip itself moves across the screen, the clip doesn't play, it's just paused showing the first frame of the video. When it reaches the last keyframe position it then starts playing.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks so much for any advice, Mark

TOPICS
Editing, Effects and Titles, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,
Apr 24, 2021 Apr 24, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

This could be caused by several things. More details needed.

Maybe, you just need to clear your media cache or reset your preferences.

Is the video of the cloud variable frame rate? If so, it should be converted to constant frame rate first before editing with it. (Use Handbrake.) That may solve the problem. Please provide details of the files you're using: from what camera, resolution, frame rate, codec, etc.