• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Video Export not smooth

New Here ,
May 05, 2021 May 05, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi everyone! So I have a 4k 60fps video  (.mov quicktime) that plays perfectly fine in my computer. I have to utilize that video in a project, having other videos as well and I have to edit it using premiere pro.

After editing if I export the exact same video via either Premiere pro or Media encoder, the playback of the exported file becomes very choppy even in the premiere pro timeline. What I observe is frames over frames ( not sure if this is the right way to describe it). I see a laggy video with trails of frames.

I have tried exporting the file as .avi (uncompressed) but the quality of the video gets really low. I have even tried types of quicktime formats but the results get even worse.

My PC specs are:

Windows 10 Home x64-bit

Intel Core i7 9750H

RAM: 12 GB

GPU: Nvidia Geforce GTX 1650

I am new to Premiere pro. Please let me know what am I doing wrong. Your help will be appreciated.

Regards

Amin A.

TOPICS
Editing , Error or problem , Export , Formats , Hardware or GPU , How to , Import , Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please find the attached screeshots of export settings and video properties.

Screenshot 2021-05-06 010218.pngScreenshot 2021-05-06 010001.png

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

LATEST