Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Video Quality Degrades after Export, Gamma Shift, Contrast Loss

New Here ,
Mar 28, 2020 Mar 28, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there,

I am having this problem of quality lost after I export my gameplays for YouTube via Premiere. I am not experienced in this field and not quite actually know everything. I have made my intro and outro which I put before and after my gameplays and add default transitions and then export. Thats pretty much it.. I also let premiere pro choose the setting for the sequence automatically wheen I import my media.

OK so here is the original ScreenShot from the gameplay,

raw.png

And here is the image after export,

edited.png

The Software I am using for recording my gameplay is OBS (Open Broadcaster Software) and here are the settings I am using,

settings.png

Also I changed my Dynamic Range to Full (0-255) from Limited (16-235) in the Adjust color settings category of the nVIDIA control panel but that didn't help. My screen resolution 1366x768 so the original size of the raw file for a 45 min+ gameplay is approx. 13Gb which after being encoded from premiere reduced to 3 Gb then I tried exporting with other settings and it became 4.

I had like to keep the file size under 4 Gb but I would prefer quality first.

The settings at which I exported the first time were these when the encoded file came out to be 3 Gb.

1.png

And the Second time these settings were used, 4 Gb file size

2.png

Also you can see that I tried using Render at Maximum Depth the second time, but no difference though the sharpness was slightly better which I think might be the result of increasing the Bit Rate but idk, a slight quality enhance with the 2nd settings, noticible for a keen eye. But it added up 1 whole Gb to the file which did not seem to be a great deal.

I apologize if this has been long but I wanted to put everything I was doing with details since I don't know what am I doing wrong.