Why did I get this?

warning.jpg

TOPICS
Error or problem , Hardware or GPU

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Apr 29, 2019 Apr 29, 2019

I switched the "video rendering and playback" to Mercury Playback Engine software only, like someone mentioned, and it worked!! YAY

Votes

Translate

Translate
replies 113 Replies 113
LEGEND ,
Apr 12, 2019 Apr 12, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Enthusiast ,
Apr 14, 2019 Apr 14, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've never seen this before. I've been editing video, the same kind of video (codecs) for many years and editing in premiere for at least 15 years and have never had this sort of warning or indication that anything like this was wrong. Why are there decode errors in less than five frames? is it something wrong with premiere or my computer? and what does it mean when this error shows repeatedly?