• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Warp Stabilization wouldn't work in Exported movie.

New Here ,
May 06, 2021 May 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have adobe premiere pro 2020. I am new to this. I used Warp Stabilizer (WS) within the project, it seems show working within the work flow, but once I exported, it is not there.

What steps can I be missing?

TOPICS
Editing

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
May 06, 2021 May 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

First, I expect after applying the effect you had it 'analyze' which can take .. a while.

Once you've applied Warp, before applying any other effect, you should at least nest the clip. Right-click, "nest", as this sets a proper processing order in the app.

Realistically I recommend doing a render & replace of the clip on the sequence after applying Warp. Select a good quality intraframe codec like Cineform, ProRes, or DNxHD/R. And that way the effect is "baked in" to that replaced clip, and takes no more work on the part of the app.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
May 07, 2021 May 07, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Neil:

Thank you for replying. I follow what you have written and have read up on "nest" concept. 

In my case, I first applied the warp (no second effect is used on the same clip, I am still learning), it shows up on the work flow (and I thought I was doing good). Then I separate the clip into two halves. Everything worked fine and only to realize that the effect did not take place after "export".