• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Warp Stabilizer stalls and sometimes freezes Premiere

New Here ,
Oct 27, 2019 Oct 27, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm a complete newb and struggling with this. 

I have just under an hour of footage from a gopro and need to stabilize it all. WS starts and gets going but stops at some point through the night and I'm back to square one. 

It looks like I'm getting a bit better than a frame a second. 95056 frames going to take 900 minutes. 

I don't care if it takes a full day (although I'd figure it would be faster), just that it finishes. 

I've set my computer to "never sleep".

Only thing running is PP

PP is set to make use of my video card. 

Everything is up to date. 

Computer is an i7, 64g DDR4, nVidia GTX 1070/ 8 gig. Software is on an NVME drive and all files come from SSD. 

Usage is low on the GPU (20%) but high on the ram (25%) given its 64.

Any help is greatly appreciated. I'm worried I'll be left without being able to do this properly. 

Tks.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Warp was designed as a last-ditch salvage tool for short clips you can't possibly reshoot. It is probably the most hardware intensive tool in Premiere.

Using it on a single hour long clip will hammer most any massive system. Don't use it like that.

Break that into sections no more than five minutes a clip. Work each one. When it's good, render and replace to a good intraframe format/codec such as Cineform, DNxHd/R, or ProRes.

Then do your editing with the replaced media.

Neil

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advisor ,

Copy link to clipboard