Highlighted

What are normal render times?

Community Beginner ,
Jul 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to editing, but recently i've seen that my render/export times have increased, although i didn't change any settings. It used to take about the same time to export a video as the video was long. Now it takes 30 minutes to export a 15 minute video (In Full HD 1080p 60). 

My PC: Ryzen 7 1800x, 16GB 3000mhz RAM, GTX 1070 TI, Samsung 850 Evo SSD.

Are these normal times? If so, what can i change about my PC to make it noticeably faster? 

These are my settings (maybe they are wrong?) I upload the video to Youtube afterwards. 

adobe.PNG

Topics

Editing, Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

What are normal render times?

Community Beginner ,
Jul 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to editing, but recently i've seen that my render/export times have increased, although i didn't change any settings. It used to take about the same time to export a video as the video was long. Now it takes 30 minutes to export a 15 minute video (In Full HD 1080p 60). 

My PC: Ryzen 7 1800x, 16GB 3000mhz RAM, GTX 1070 TI, Samsung 850 Evo SSD.

Are these normal times? If so, what can i change about my PC to make it noticeably faster? 

These are my settings (maybe they are wrong?) I upload the video to Youtube afterwards. 

adobe.PNG

Topics

Editing, Export

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Adobe Community Professional ,
Jul 29, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Were you using GPU acceleration before?

https://youtu.be/l8qte40pykI

I have done a few videos about Intel's Quick Sync but you can now use your GPU for rendering H.264/H.265 with the newest version o Premiere Pro.