Highlighted

What is the best setup for Premier Pro?

New Here ,
Aug 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am just learning and using Premier Pro for about 3 weeks now. It is slow, lagging, and my playback screen lags, the sound lags. Its aggrevating. I click on items and then I see it takes minutes to do what I have asked it to do. 

Is there a certain graphics card, or set up I need? 

If I would need to get a new laptop what would be the best setup for Premier Pro and After Effects? Any help or suggestions would be appreciated. 

Thank you so much! 

TOPICS
Freeze or hang, Hardware or GPU, User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

What is the best setup for Premier Pro?

New Here ,
Aug 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am just learning and using Premier Pro for about 3 weeks now. It is slow, lagging, and my playback screen lags, the sound lags. Its aggrevating. I click on items and then I see it takes minutes to do what I have asked it to do. 

Is there a certain graphics card, or set up I need? 

If I would need to get a new laptop what would be the best setup for Premier Pro and After Effects? Any help or suggestions would be appreciated. 

Thank you so much! 

TOPICS
Freeze or hang, Hardware or GPU, User interface or workspaces

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Aug 23, 2020 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Aug 23, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied