Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What sequence preset should I use to edit 4k

New Here ,
Oct 15, 2018 Oct 15, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

I am new to editing with 4k footage and was hoping for some guidance on what sequence preset to use (or if it matters). Currently I use DBX RGB 444 1080p 23.976

I would love for it to keep the quality when I export it.

Thank you!

TOPICS
How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Oct 15, 2018 Oct 15, 2018

Hi Maddie D,

There are multiple options here for getting the suitable sequence settings for the media type you are using.

You may either simply first import the media into the project bin/panel and then right click on it and select New Sequence From Clip.

This will automatically create a sequence based on the settings of the media file used.

In case you want to create the sequence first and then import the media files in the project bin/panel or the timeline. Then you may follow these steps.

• Once you

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Either drag a clip to the empty timeline or New Item icon at the bottom of the Project window to make a matching sequence.

Quality of the export depends on the export settings.

What is the final destination of the movie?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Slideroom or some other file sharing service. It is to apply to colleges.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Adobe Employee ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Maddie D,