Highlighted

Whhy is each frame exporting as a seperate gif file?

New Here ,
Feb 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to export a gif from Premiere pro. When I do so through media encoder, instead of becoming an 8 second long gif, it is like 150 separate gif files each like a millisecond long, just showing each separate frame from the gif.

I'm guessing that the solution is really simple and I'm just a noob, but please help. Let me know if you need more information on the export settings.  Thank you!

Under your export settings on the right-hand side, select "Animated Gif" instead of "GIF"

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Whhy is each frame exporting as a seperate gif file?

New Here ,
Feb 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am trying to export a gif from Premiere pro. When I do so through media encoder, instead of becoming an 8 second long gif, it is like 150 separate gif files each like a millisecond long, just showing each separate frame from the gif.

I'm guessing that the solution is really simple and I'm just a noob, but please help. Let me know if you need more information on the export settings.  Thank you!

Under your export settings on the right-hand side, select "Animated Gif" instead of "GIF"

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
Feb 18, 2017 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Feb 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you tried un-checking "Import sequences natively" in Media Encoder?

Neil

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Feb 18, 2017 0
Adobe Community Professional ,
Feb 18, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Uncheck Export as Sequence in the Basic Settings.

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Feb 18, 2017 1
Adobe Employee ,