• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

White triangles on top corners

Community Beginner ,
Aug 15, 2013 Aug 15, 2013

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there I'm new to Premiere so maybe this is an easy answer but i cannot figure out, i create a timelapse (.mov the purple clip) and when i add that to the timeline with other .mov clips from my gopro have this little white triangles like the left corner of the first clip in the timeline. With those triangles i cannot add transictions.

What did i do wrong?

Thanksmap giro.jpg

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

LEGEND , Aug 15, 2013 Aug 15, 2013

They indicate the limit or end of your clip.

Therefore ...there are no frames to make a transition from.

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

They indicate the limit or end of your clip.

Therefore ...there are no frames to make a transition from.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi shooternz, how can i change that? make a longher clip and cut it before to put it in the timeline?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You roll the camera longer or you make your After Effects Composition longer etc..

You edit your shot within the limits eg within the head and the tai of the clip (asset) before you put it in the timeline (ex Source Monitor).

You can edit (adjust) the edit points in the timeline as well.  This is editing basics.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,