• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Why do my images look like this when exported from Premiere Pro???

New Here ,
Nov 24, 2020 Nov 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So I'm new to Premiere Pro and video editing in fact. I have been having this problem in Premiere Pro, Premiere Rush, and Davinci Resolve. I'm starting to think it is a computer setting I need to fix. I'm trying to make a movie with video and still images. The video looks great, but the still images look horrible. The look falt and desaturated. Attached are a screenshot of the original image and the one exported from PP. Does anyone know why my exported video makes my stills look like this? Everything was shot in RAW and saved as a JPEG, I've also tried it with PNG with no luck. 

jordanl47397599_1-1606269564091.png

jordanl47397599_0-1606269529086.png

TOPICS
Export , Formats

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Advocate ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Were they raw stills? If so, how did you get them from raw to jpeg? Did you use Camera Raw in Photoshop or Lightroom?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I used Lightroom to get them to jpeg. But I often use Lightroom to do my basic edits and move them over to Photoshop to finish, then save them as a jpeg. I always shoot raw and save them as jepg when I am finished editing my photos.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Advocate ,
Nov 25, 2020 Nov 25, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied