Highlighted

Working with multiple clips that have different video formats and/or attributes

New Here ,
Aug 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey everyone. I'm a voiceover artist making a video demo-reel.  I have a bunch of clips from different projects/jobs I've worked on. Many of the clips have different specs, (screen res, frame rate,audio quality, etc).  So...

What would be the best way to get all of my video files to match-up in Premiere Pro?

Is there a way to individually convert each clip into ONE standard format? (Either in Premiere Pro or some other way?)

Or, could someone recommend a better process for dealing with video-clips that have multiple file formats/attributes?

I've already started a project in Premiere Pro and imported some files to see what I'm up against. But I'm just spinning in the snow until I can get all of these video files on the same base. This video demo-reel is going to be sent to talent agencies, so any help would be awesome. 

So please, does anybody know what I should do here?

Thanks in advance!

-DQ

TOPICS
Formats, How to, Import

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Working with multiple clips that have different video formats and/or attributes

New Here ,
Aug 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey everyone. I'm a voiceover artist making a video demo-reel.  I have a bunch of clips from different projects/jobs I've worked on. Many of the clips have different specs, (screen res, frame rate,audio quality, etc).  So...

What would be the best way to get all of my video files to match-up in Premiere Pro?

Is there a way to individually convert each clip into ONE standard format? (Either in Premiere Pro or some other way?)

Or, could someone recommend a better process for dealing with video-clips that have multiple file formats/attributes?