Highlighted

Zooming and panning within a fixed-size frame

Community Beginner ,
Aug 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I want zoom and pan on a still image, but within a fixed-size frame that does not fill the entire screen. Everything I try, including masking, seems to want to apply the scale and position without regard an outside limit. I'm new to this. Any suggestions?

I'm using Premiere Pro.

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Christian_Z1 | Adobe Community Professional

Step 1: Nest your still image

Step 2: double click on the nested sequence

Step 3: animate with keyframe. Don't resize

Step 4: go back to the master sequence

Step 5: click once on the nested sequence, resize and change position.

Here's a video explaining those steps:

https://youtu.be/C5CyLvsL8mM

Topics

Editing, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more

Zooming and panning within a fixed-size frame

Community Beginner ,
Aug 26, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I want zoom and pan on a still image, but within a fixed-size frame that does not fill the entire screen. Everything I try, including masking, seems to want to apply the scale and position without regard an outside limit. I'm new to this. Any suggestions?

I'm using Premiere Pro.

Adobe Community Professional
Correct answer by Christian_Z1 | Adobe Community Professional

Step 1: Nest your still image

Step 2: double click on the nested sequence

Step 3: animate with keyframe. Don't resize

Step 4: go back to the master sequence

Step 5: click once on the nested sequence, resize and change position.

Here's a video explaining those steps:

https://youtu.be/C5CyLvsL8mM

Topics

Editing, How to

Views

Translate

Translate

Community Guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more