• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Desktop does not sync to cloud?

Community Beginner ,
Nov 09, 2022 Nov 09, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a paid Premium subscription to Rush and are using the Android app on a phone and a tablet. Syncing to cloud works fine on these two (2) Android apps. My project and files does not sync neither to nor from the Windows desktop app. When trying to enable sync in the desktop app I get the (annoying) error message:

<errro>Premium Feature: Project Syncing. Sync your projects and edit wherever you are, on any device.</error>

I am logged in with the account with the Premium subscription attached to.

I have tried re-installing Rush for Windows, but to no avail. 

TOPICS
Cloud sync

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 09, 2022 Nov 09, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you reviewed Adobe Premiere Rush User Guide > How project syncing works in Adobe Premiere Rush?

It coveres how you can troubleshoot sync issues.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,
Nov 15, 2022 Nov 15, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, yes, I have read it several times - and it is quite confusing and contradictory concerning syncing to cloud account with Premiere Rush desktop app (quoting):

"When a project is created with the Sync to Creative Cloud enabled, Premiere Rush creates optimized media and saves it to a folder in your Creative Cloud account. Unlike mobile, the Premiere Rush desktop application does not sync, upload, or download media, but instead creates optimized files that can be imported on other devices."