• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Please, explain to me like i m a 7 year old, why deleted files keep reappearing in creativecloud

Community Beginner ,
Dec 11, 2021 Dec 11, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, i recently found out that i have the Adobe Premiere Rush app (mobile version 2.0) in my account.

I gave it a go and i was really happy with how easy it is to use, as i am a starter and an amateur at video editing. 

I use the app on my desktop with windows 10. I use the app only for me and only on one device. 

I started a 4 minute project until at some point, after a lot of work, the screen became red with a white exclamation mark in the middle and a message that my storage is full.

I panicked and start deleting files from the cloud freeing up storage but red screen didn't changed. I deleted all files from the project and imported the last exported file. 

Now that i did some research i have the file syncing on all the time and i m permantly deleting files from the cloud and the assets folder but files keep reappearing.

After reading a lot of posts i still dont undestand what is going on with the app and the cloud.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Dec 14, 2021 Dec 14, 2021

Hi @Marios+ 

I'm not sure why deleteed assets keep appearing in Rush. Here's a few ways to turn off sync in Rush. 

• When creating a new project,
    1. Click on the Create new project button
    2. From the Media Browser, disable the "Sync with Creative Cloud" checkbox in the bottom left corner of the Rush UI. 
    3. That setting is remembered so future projects will be saved locally only. 
  • For existing projects