• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premiere Rush 1.5.38 update removed most graphics templates!

New Here ,
Dec 02, 2020 Dec 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm an adjunct professor at Sacramento State teaching multimedia storytelling. Because we don't have access to our computer labs this semester, California State University has paid for Adobe enterprise licenses for all of my students. I've been preaching to them to make sure they keep Premiere Rush updated to access new features, like pan and zoom.

I routinely assign them projects with specific graphics templates, i.e. Bold Live Overlay and Shadow 3-Line Left. After the 1.5.38 update those templates are gone! We are left with nine templates; none of them useful for journalists.

We're working on final projects right now without access to our familiar titles. What happened? Please help!

TOPICS
Desktop version , Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Dec 08, 2020 Dec 08, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have the same issue... and now the Loading ImporterQuicktime.prm problem that many others have experienced.  How frustrating!  

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,
Dec 10, 2020 Dec 10, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's a real drag. I told my students to uninstall 1.5.38 and roll back to the previous version. A really lousy solution! I wonder if Adobe thought it had offered too many features with Rush that might cannibalize Premiere Pro and decided to eliminate some of the goodies.

Votes

Translate

Translate