Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Stacked Clips in Adobe Rush

New Here ,
Sep 27, 2019 Sep 27, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hey everyone, 

I'm new to video editing, and I don't understand how the stacked clips work in Adobe Rush. Is there a way to remove the connection? When I try and move a clip that seems to be attached (stacked) to other clips (see the little orange lines), it won't move or it will move a bunch of other clips as well. 

1) How are clips bunched together ie stacked? 

2) Is there a way to remove these stacks, so that certain clips can be moved/removed etc independently? 

and lastly 

3) When I move a clip in between two existing clips, instead of moving all the clips further out in the timeline, it seems to just delete footage from the clip I'm dropping the new clip over. Is there a way to avoid this? 

Thank you for the help! Overall Rush is a pretty rad way to create quick edited videos. 

Troy 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Explorer , Mar 11, 2021 Mar 11, 2021

SOLVED!

The default video layer is causing this linking / locking. If you drag all of your clips onto higher video layers, then you can move them all independently of one another. Notice that the default video layer is taller than the other 3 video layers.

Rush-Fix.jpg

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Sep 28, 2019 Sep 28, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm not exactly sure what you mean by "stacked clips". But I'll be uploading a series of Basic Training tutorials for Premiere Rush in support of my new book on Rush to YouTube in the next few days. They may answer some of your questions.

I'll let you know when the videos are up!

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines