• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Premier Rush CC seems to hang when 'Preparing Media' (Windows 10 x64 platform)

New Here ,
Mar 25, 2019 Mar 25, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Synopsis of my frustrations:

I'm a newbie to Premier Rush but from what I've heard, it's pretty good folks like me - Namely a Techy' of 25 years experience, but a relatively 'Luddite' idiot in the field of media editing and production etc.

The story so far:

I've just installed Rush and Bridge on my laptop running Windows 10 (x64) Ent' and my aim ultimate is to easily compile some snazzy looking demo sequences of my 4K drone footage for professional purposes. I've chosen Adobe Rush and Bridge experimentally to see how easy it is for someone like me, with no expertise explicitly in digital video production. I want to organise and prepare my media resources on my local network or USB3 HDD's and use Adobe Rush installed on my laptop to (eventually) compile some professional looking video sequences / stills of my drone footage, which I need to present as demo' material to a number of potential clients who are hungry and waiting to view what I can provide for them as a service.

The laptop is pretty high spec' with an Intel 8th gen' Core I7 8850H CPU (12 cores) running at 2.6 Ghz, 16GB of equally as nippy RAM and a Thunderbird cable connected Dock equipped with an Nvidia Quadro P1000 with 4GB of dedicated video ram.

'Cutting to the chase':