• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Videos Jitter and stutter while editing but not after exporting - ONLY STARTED AFTER LAST UPDATE

Community Beginner ,
May 24, 2020 May 24, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've been using Rush for about 6 months, have no little to no issues until I just updated to the newest version a week or so ago..

The video playback jitters so bad and it's as if it plays for a second then glitches back half a second and so on and so forth for the entire video. However, I experimented with rendering and exporting the video and it plays just fine and smooth. Before this update EVERY single video I've made on Rush (30+) have worked well with no big issues.

I've tried many things such as:

- uninstalling and reinstalling

- changing preview quality to low

- thought maybe it was a RAM issue due to new update so I closed all programs but Rush and it didn't work

I went as far as to purchase 32GB RAM (up from 16GB) to see if maybe that helps..

I've seen this issue on the threads before but there were different solutions for different cases and they have not worked for me (such as HEVC files but that issue does not apply to my scenario).

Any help is appreciated, thanks

TOPICS
Performance

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Aug 01, 2020 Aug 01, 2020

Hey Caroline, I figured out the issue. I got a new soundcard and everything worked perfectly. I have no idea how a soundcard could prodfuce such an issue, but it happened and it now resolved. I'd take note of that for anyone in the future.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
May 27, 2020 May 27, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there!