• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

What does the exclamation point mean?

Explorer ,
Nov 01, 2018 Nov 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I get a red screen with an exclamation point in the middle of it when I open a project on my mac desktop after filming on my iPhone. The red screen goes away after a few days, so I am wondering if this is an upload speed issue, or something else. I am not a video person and this is my first attempt at doing anything like this, so I may be doing something wrong, but I can't seem to find any instructions or tips that address the problem.

Specs:

iPhone X, ios12.0.1

iMac (Retina 5K, 27-inch, Late 2014), 3.5 GHz Intel Core i5, AMD Radeon R9 M290X 2048 MB

Screen Shot 2018-11-01 at 9.50.41 AM.png

TOPICS
Cloud sync , Error or problem

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Adobe Employee , Nov 01, 2018 Nov 01, 2018

Hi WolfyGirl,

Sorry for the trouble here.

These red frames represent the missing media from the Rush project. This seems strange that it's taking so long to connect to media in your case.The only issue I can think of is the unavailability of media on the cloud.

We upload the media to Cloud while creating synced projects from mobile devices and the same media gets linked in Rush project when open on other devices(iMac in your case). Generally this process is instantaneous as long as media was succe

Votes

Translate

Translate
Adobe Employee ,
Nov 01, 2018 Nov 01, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi WolfyGirl,

Sorry for the trouble here.

These red frames represent the missing media from the Rush project. This seems strange that it's taking so long to connect to media in your case.The only issue I can think of is the unavailability of media on the cloud.