• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Which IPad Pro? Storage & size

Community Beginner ,
Jul 17, 2019 Jul 17, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all, I’m finally going to drop the dough on an iPad Pro. I have been using CC on my MacBook Pro and am using Premiere and Photoshop primarily, mainly to put together creative shorts for Instagram (I’m primarily an audio producer, but I pair audio with visuals for promo stuff).  My Premiere skills are beginner plus, pretty rudimentary, but slowly and surely I’m getting better.  And I’d like to be able to some basic illustration and wording on images to jazz up my visuals. I don’t really draw tho ... so this would not be extensive. And maybe I’ll suck at it! Who knows.

So my questions are ... if I plan to use Premiere Rush and the other CC apps on my iPad Pro ... would you sport for the 12.9?  I’m a little reluctant to do this because I find myself grabbing for my iPhone alot more than my current ancient iPad air 2 ... prob due to convenience (and def due to $$$$$). But everything I’m seeing is saying GET THE SCREEN SPACE.

Also ... storage. Yikes. Right now on my phone I have almost 256 GB in photos alone because I don’t store remotely.  I could, but I do have some lag sometimes due a shit rural internet connection.  This tells me that I probably should go 512 ... BUT ... Am I really that impatient that I can’t wait for some photos to download? Hmmm.

What think all of you? I mean, I could get this thing and hate drawing on visuals and use it that way like twice a year! Or maybe never!  Or hate editing on it!

What would you recommend, wise ones?

Moderator warning: Please do not use profanity. It is against Adobe Community guidelines.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Jul 17, 2019 Jul 17, 2019