• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Blank pages created in word when generating printed documentation!!

Nov 04, 2016 Nov 04, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Everyone!

I am new to Robohelp and have had no previous training but know fairly about how to use it. One error which is coming in my way of generating a printed documentation is that when the word file is generated, it is adding some additional blank pages which is not visible in word doc. But, when converting word file to PDF after final styling of the doc, the PDF file shows the blank pages. Have tried to resolve the issue but couldn't get through it!

Request you to please help me on this one!

VPriyanka

Technical Writer

TOPICS
Classic

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Nov 04, 2016 Nov 04, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think you are getting caught by a Word setting. To prove that, print the Word document and I think you will get the blank pages you are seeing in the PDF. There is a Word setting somewhere that suppresses the blank pages on screen.

See www.grainge.org for RoboHelp and Authoring information

@petergrainge

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Nov 05, 2016 Nov 05, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Pete,

Thanks for the response, but have tried all the option to sort out and the problem still persists!! Will give it another try to check the blank pages in word.