• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

bulleted text formatting is larger than I set it.

New Here ,
Aug 17, 2021 Aug 17, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I am fairly new to RH and am using 2020 w the 5 patch.  I am just trying to add bullets to help file.  When I select the bullet icon, the text size changes from what I am using the the paragraph. I have changed the setting in the bullet1 style to reflect what I want to see, but the text font remains incorrect.  

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Are you applying a Style or just inline formatting?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You should only need to go into the stylesheet and edit the font size for the list style you're using.

To find which style the button applied:

1. Click in the middle of one of the bullet lines

2. Click the S icon to open the styles panel.

3. At the top of the panel, change the dropdown list to show "List Styles".  

4. Make sure the mouse isn't inside the panel, as the hover highlight is basically the same colour as the "currently used style" highlight.

5. Check which list style is highlighted.

Amebr_0-1629247314282.png

Once you have the style,:

1. Open the stylesheet, expand the List Styles section and click the style. It'll be either ul.StyleName or ol.StyleName depending on if you want to fix the font for a bullet or a numbered list.

2. In the Apply Formatting to list, select 'Content'.