• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Calling context-sensitive help - frameless vs responsive (the #t=)

Participant ,
Apr 06, 2021 Apr 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I have a question. I am looking at this article: https://www.grainge.org/pages/authoring/rh_tour/rh2020/outputs/calling_csh_help.htm.

The Responsive HTML5 output of the Online Help is currently working perfectly for us. Now that we are moving to RH2020 and the new Frameless Output, I understand there will be minor updates in the help call per the above article. I will be sharing the above URL with my server development team to apprise them of the change.

Rudimentary question, I am not very technical sorry, but would just excluding the #t= part from the Responsive HTML5 URL work?

TOPICS
New UI

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Apr 06, 2021 Apr 06, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It depends on how the context help call has been set up by your developers.

Assuming you're currently using Responsive HTML5 in RH Classic:

• if they used the mapid method, there shouldn't be any change.
  • If they used the url method without navigation, I don't think any change is needed
  • If they used the url method with navigation, they'll need to remove 'index.htm#t='
  • If they used the CSH API method (not covered in that topic) then I don't think any change will be needed either. For CSH API info see https://www.grainge.org/pages/authoring/calling_help/calling_help.htm

I'm pretty sure I got that all around the right way, but I'm not currently using CSH, so haven't been actively looking at the latest changes. 🙂

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines