• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Can I publish RoboHelp files as pages on a website?

Community Beginner ,
Jul 01, 2020 Jul 01, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm not a RoboHelp expert -- I'm trying to update our website.

I want to retain my websites global navigation while the visitor access the RoboHelp generated help files.

The current solution being used takes the visitor completely out of the website experience while they view the help files.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Beginner , Aug 31, 2020 Aug 31, 2020

I figured out what would work best for me...

1. Publish using ResponsiveHTML5
  2. Modify the home page (index.htm by default) and topic.htm with the necessary changes for a global header/footer/nav
  3. With future updates, never overwrite (or re-update) those 2 files.

Modifications (for both index.htm and topic.htm)

So far I've made the modifactions necessary when the page doesn't narrow, i.e. desktop.

Insert your header code between <div class="header" role="banner"...> and <div class="header-project-info">

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Jul 02, 2020 Jul 02, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Using 2019 New UI and a frameless skin, each page has a unique URL as you can see in the RoboHelp Tour but it's still full screen. Not really my area but could you do something so the pages appear within some DIV tags so that what you see is contained within something keeping the appearance of your site?

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines