• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Cannot add front matter or back matter to PDF (Robohelp 2019)

New Here ,
Sep 29, 2021 Sep 29, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi - I am new to RoboHelp, and I cannot figure out how to add front matter and/or back matter to my Table of Contents. I need to generate a PDF with a TOC in the front matter, but nothing seems to work. 

I have read a bunch of threads, but I don't have any of the options available to me. Perhaps there is something off with my license and/or configuration? I'm running 2019.0.5. 
These are the options I see:

Jenn98BC_0-1632946522049.png

Any help is appreciated; thanks!

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I think that is an online TOC.  Either create a book TOC or right click your existing one and change the properties.

See the 2019 TOC topic in the RoboHelp Tour on my site. 

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

The online help for New UI is only for the latest released version, not the version that's installed on a PC. As of today that is RH2020.6.

I think in RH2019, you need to open the output preset and tick the Include Table of Contents checkbox to get a table of contents page in your PDF.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
New Here ,
Oct 13, 2021 Oct 13, 2021