Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Contents and Index won't render after compiling RH10 HTML help

Explorer ,
Sep 05, 2018 Sep 05, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi All,

I have been maintaining an RH10 HTML project for several years. I have compiled it many times to update content and it has worked well when opened from the web application it documents. Recently, however, when we replace the help files with the files from my latest compile, then open help from the application, the Contents, Index, and Search tabs have no content. The tabs appear, but the area below them is blank rather than filled with Contents or Index entries or the Search field.  I notice that there is a spinner in the upper left corner of the help window, which suggests that help is trying to render Contents, Index, and Search content, but can't for some reason. When we replace the latest compiled files with an older version of these same files, the Contents, Index, and Search content renders correctly, so the issue seems to be with the compiled files themselves, not with the application (which is in active development at the moment) nor with the configuration of the server on which it is running. I've tried re-compiling several times in case it was just a bad compile, but that hasn't helped. I have not consciously changed any aspect of the Single Source Layout settings.

I would be grateful for any suggestions of what to look for or what to try to resolve this issue.  Thanks!

Bill

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You're generating WebHelp? I would suspect that you've fallen victim to browser security changes. Is it happening with sample RH projects across all browsers?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines