• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

CSH calls and report readability

New Here ,
Aug 18, 2011 Aug 18, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I'm new to RH Server (9), and am trying to get my CSH calls set up in such a way that the Frequently Accessed CSH report provides useful information. The best I've been able to determine for the calls is the following format:

http://servername/robohelp/server?project=projectname&area=areaname&ctxid=mapnumber

This yields a report where the topics that have been called are identified only by their map numbers. I guess I can cross-reference this and figure out what topics are being called, but it would be nice not to have to do that.

When I assign map IDs, there's a text part of the ID and a number part of the ID. I have not been able to make calls using the text part work-- only using the number part.

Does anyone have any insight into this?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,
Aug 19, 2011 Aug 19, 2011

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

Sorry that I don't have anything that will help. What I do have is a curiosity question.

What exactly do you do with this report? What changes do you make to your help system or application after determining which topics are most frequently accessed? I've always wondered about that.

Cheers... Rick

Helpful and Handy Links

RoboHelp Wish Form/Bug Reporting Form

Begin learning RoboHelp HTML 7, 8 or 9 within the day!

Adobe Certified RoboHelp HTML Training

SorcerStone Blog

RoboHelp eBooks

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied