• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Framemaker cross reference hyperlinks not recreated on import to robohelp

New Here ,
Feb 25, 2016 Feb 25, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

So, I am new to FrameMaker, but not to RoboHelp (been using it since 1994).

We have linked out User Guide FrameMaker book to a RoboHelp project. I generated the first update of the book to the RH project using the Force Update All. and now I see the cross reference content comes across as expected, but the hyperlink tags of the cross reference are lost. The text is formatted to LOOK like a hyperlink, but the aref tabs are missing.

I have been told that is a known issue and that I need to recreate them manually in the RH topics. There are over 300. I am beside myself. Can anyone confirm that this does not work as I expected? I just cannot believe that this is not imported with the hyperlink - or maybe it is that I just don't want to recreate 300+ hyperlinks in my source project.

ANY help/confirmation would be greatly appreciated.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Forgot to add, I am using FM 11.0.2.084 and RoboHelp 11.0.0.287.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Sorry for the piecemeal nature of my information (finding more as I test).

I just tested a new generic webhelp project linked to a FrameMaker book that I just created for testing.

The cross reference hyperlink that I create in a new FrameMaker file linked to a new webhelp project seem to work.