• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Generated Layout does not Display Full Page

Community Beginner ,
May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi! I am using Robohelp HTML and version 11.0.0.179. I am new to Robohelp and don't understand most of it. I have finished my project and when my co-worker generates the file, the pages look nice (full pages). But when I generate it, I get pages that end when the text or images are done. We generate it from the same location (on our network). I've even tried generating from my local drive and it still does not work.

Co-workers generated file:

Celia.png

My generated file:

Me.png

She said it had something to do with the unchecking of the "Limit the scope of project styles only to topic contents" in the Optimization section when generating the file, and it's unchecked, but still looks like above.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017

Do you both have the same updates applied to RoboHelp?

Peter Grainge

www.grainge.org

@petergrainge

Votes

Translate

Translate
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there

Aside from your file having the grey-ish looking background where the icons are on the right side, I'm not seeing much of a difference.

I'm wondering if perhaps this might have something to do with the zoom settings on the page? Do things change for you if you press and hold the Ctrl key while pressing the zero key? (Ctrl + 0) That action should reset the zoom settings for the page to 100%.

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,