Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Hyperlinks not transferring from MS Word to RH

New Here ,
Apr 17, 2024 Apr 17, 2024

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello!

So I am fairly new to RoboHelp and coding, I only started using this program two months ago and had no codng experience prior. It's has been a bit of a learning curve, but I am starting to get the hang of it and tried some of the training modules available for it. I am however having an issue which although isn't stopping me from doing my job, it is much more time consuming then I feel it needs to be.

I am currently working on doing a full update of our Knowledge Base which is upwards of 900 articles. We review the documents on MS Word and then transfer them over to RoboHelp, however the issue I am having is with my hyperlinks. As soon as I paste them into RoboHelp from MS Word, the destination of all my links dissapears and I have to manually edit each one to add the destination into all of the links. They transfer over and still look like hyperlinks (blue and underlined) its just the link is broken every time. Some links are just project files which I can sort out relatively quickly, but some documents have upwards of 15 links to different external pages which is a pain to have to edit manually each time.

I've skimmed through some of the articles here that seem similar to my issue but most of what I have found is related to converting them to PDF's . Any ideas on a work around for this? 

Appreciate your time and thanks in advance!

Kev

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Apr 17, 2024 Apr 17, 2024

You said you are pasting in from Word. That is not the same as importing and there are no conversion settings.