Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Just need a Robohelp Reader to access a technical manual

Sep 27, 2017 Sep 27, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am an electronics tech and I have a job to repair some irrigation monitoring equipment.

I have the technical manual file  ...  but they tell me it can only be accessed by a Robohelp Reader.

I know Google is my friend ... but I have spent hours trying to find something just to open the manual!!!  ...  and finally decided to download the free trial just to get access  ...  until I find it is nearly 1Gb in size.

Can anyone please point me to a program which will open just this one manual I need please. 

Thank you very much.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

It's not RoboHelp Reader you need (no such thing) but Acrobat Reader.

Different program and smaller.

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thanks for the prompt response Peter.

The file I downloaded was an .exe file  ...  so I emailed the company to ask why it was an .exe and not a pdf  ...

My email  ...

I have downloaded the manual for the AgriFlo II Series units but was just a little nervous seeing that it is an .exe file and not a pdf.

Can you reassure me that the file is ok please.  

and they responded  ...