• ķ•œźµ­ ģ»¤ė®¤ė‹ˆķ‹°
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Question on Robohelp/ Collborate

New Here ,
Feb 04, 2016 Feb 04, 2016

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi I hope this is the correct forum for my question.

I am a technical writer for a software company .We need a comprehensive document review cycle to efficiently process our documentation.

I need to be able to send my documents to a group of SMEs for review, comments and if possible suggested track changes.

The process should be iterative until the required content is achieved.

Is Collaborate the only solution and  if so  I am correct in assuming that each SME would need a copy of Collaborate to open my created documents and review as mentioned.

Is this the case or are there other alternatives with RoboHelp to achieve the same result?

Thanks

Harvey

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You could also do it via Review PDFs and Conditional Build Tags ā€“ thatā€™s what I do with one of my RH projects. Topics are tagged with a WIP CBT first, Review PDFs are created & circulated, comments added & then the topics are edited based on the comments. When approved, the topicā€™s CBT changes & is ready for help generation in the SSL.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Jeff

Can you explain WIP CBT?

My apologies if the question is a bit basic I am new to RoboHelp

Harvey

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

ā€œWIPā€ = ā€œWork in Progressā€ ā€“ you can call your ā€œnot readyā€ tag anything you want