• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RH2017 Topic Filenames Include Ending Hyphen

Contributor ,
Sep 24, 2018 Sep 24, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I've been using RH for a couple years now and I'm trapped in a situation I've previously randomly seen (but always seem to get out of, somehow). The situation is that after importing a Word (2017) document the topic filenames include an ending "-" (hypen) as the last character of the file's basename (e.g., 1_Introduction-.htm - I need this to be 1_Introduction.htm). I've seen this occur randomly in the past and I know there must be some way to control this, but I can't seem to find it. My conversion is very straightforward (pagination on Heading 1/2) and the topic pattern is using $paratext (in angle brackets)).

Any ideas how I can control/fix this?

Thanks,

-David

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Sep 25, 2018 Sep 25, 2018

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Have you tried paratext no num? I am wondering if it is trying to apply a number and then truncating. It's a wild guess.

See www.grainge.org for free RoboHelp and Authoring information.

@petergrainge

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Peter,

Yes, I've tried each of the available options and they all end up with topic filenames including the trailing (in the file's basename) hyphen.

1_Introduction-.htm <$paratext>

1_Introduction-.htm <$paratext_no_num>

<filename>-1-.htm <$filename_no_ext>-<n>