Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RoboHelp 11-Responsive HTML5 Output Issue

Participant ,
Nov 16, 2017 Nov 16, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi.

I am generating user guides in the Responsive HTML5 output. Once the guide displays for me, I am seeing the following at the bottom of all my topic pages:

"This is a placeholder for topic contents".

I have removed all spaces at the bottom of my topics but the message still displays.

Placeholder for Topic Contents.jpg

I can see the code for this in the screen layout editor but I am not a programmer and am afraid to remove the section for fear of things not displaying correctly.

Placeholder Code.jpg

What causes this message to display?

Thank you,

Michele

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi Michele

Have you made any edits to the Topic in the editor you are showing? My guess is that you haven't. And assuming that's the case, I'd be very hesitant to remove those lines. If you do this, I'd definitely work from a backup.

Does the topic have a Master Page associated with it? If so, that would be my guess as to maybe where this is coming from.

Troubleshooting steps would include:

Create a totally new SSL with a fresh Layout. See if it happens there. If so, it's likely the Master Page thing I was referring to. And in that case you would want to examine the Master Page.

If the problem goes away with the new layout, then something in that layout has caused the issue.

Cheers... Rick

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied