• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RoboHelp 2020 Frameless Skin Files' Titles automatically having .htm file format

New Here ,
Sep 21, 2022 Sep 21, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello,

I am fairly new to RoboHelp. I am currently using 2020 version, a frameless skin. I added files to the TOC. In the Contents section, often my file names are changing with underscore in between the words and suffixed with .htm (file format) - Please refer the attached image. I don't want this change to happen as this reflects in the output generated with underscore and .htm. I have to manually rename them removing underscores and .htm. It's time consuming when I have too many files. How to fix this permanently? Please help. Thanks in advance for your responses.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Sep 22, 2022 Sep 22, 2022

Please use the photo icon to insert images within the post. Seeing an image inline with the text makes it easier for anyone answering or viewing the post.

It is a known issue. Right click the file, select Properties and then click Apply without doing anything else.

My site www.grainge.org includes many free Authoring and RoboHelp resources that may be of help.

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,
Sep 22, 2022 Sep 22, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Please use the photo icon to insert images within the post. Seeing an image inline with the text makes it easier for anyone answering or viewing the post.

It is a known issue. Right click the file, select Properties and then click Apply without doing anything else.