• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

RoboHelp Individual license

New Here ,
Dec 18, 2022 Dec 18, 2022

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello. I'm currently using the individual license of Robohelp and I'm the sole Technical Writer in my company. I'm kind of new to using the product and I was wondering if I can publish my documentation online using the Individual license or if I need to upgrade to the VIP license. Because when I tried Frameless or HTML publishing, it said it is published as a local or shared file. Also, the review function does not seem to work under the Individual license. Any help regarding the differences between licenses is very much needed. Thank you. 

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , Dec 18, 2022 Dec 18, 2022

An individual licence entitles you alone to use RoboHelp to create the outputs. You alone can use it on two machines, you cannot use RoboHelp on one machine while someone else uses RoboHelp on the other machine.

There are other licences for multiple authors but you have to do the arithmetic to decide which works best.

An output can be installed on any number of machines locally or it can be put on a server for anyone to view. The RoboHelp Tour Introduction (grainge.org) is an example of a fr

Votes

Translate

Translate
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

An individual licence entitles you alone to use RoboHelp to create the outputs. You alone can use it on two machines, you cannot use RoboHelp on one machine while someone else uses RoboHelp on the other machine.

There are other licences for multiple authors but you have to do the arithmetic to decide which works best.