Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Translate Index

Community Beginner ,
Sep 08, 2021 Sep 08, 2021

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

Firstly, I am very new to Robohelp so please fogive my ignorance. 

I have an existing English Help project which I have successfully translated to Spanish. When I open the translated project, there are a few items which did not translate. The Index is still in English. Should this also be translated when I translated the project ? If not, hold do I handle the index in the Spanish Help ?

thanks

Dave

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi @Dave Isackson:

This is the InDesign forum. I will move your question to the RoboHelp forum so that you can get the help that you need.

~Barb

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What's the full version of Robohelp you have installed. Look under Help > About Robohelp and post back the full version number.

Are you using machine translation or a translation company?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi, I am using Version 2020.5.71. I used Machine Translation with Google.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

That's the latest version, so it's not something fixed in existing patches.

I found this topic that says the index entries are handled for the translation agency (xliff) workflow.

https://community.adobe.com/t5/robohelp-discussions/translation-process/m-p/11919089