Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Associating baggage files/naming

New Here ,
Oct 05, 2017 Oct 05, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi,

I'm relatively new to RoboHelp so please excuse any ignorance on my part - i'm also not  a web developer by trade, we are currently using RoboHelp 2017 to generate and display responsive HTML5 help pages - perfect. However I've now looked at integrating some of our training resources within this interface as well, I've played with using the HTML editor and successfully created and integrated interactive material quizzes etc.. which led me to Adobe Captivate. As such I've been using the captivate demo to produce HTML5 & SWF files which are easily imported and embedded into frames in RH - no issues. However the flash content does not run well in our flagship browser and our development teams are not willing to invest efforts into supporting it as "Adobe flash will be redundant by 2020". As such I've been using the pure HTML5 Captivate outputs and creating new topic pages for each captivate project, first efforts were unsuccessful however I quickly realised I was now calling for js files and resources that RH did not have, as such I added the output folder as baggage for each topic - this appeared to work perfectly however I later found that because the captivate output for each folder uses the same file naming all of my topics were calling the last imported files as RH is overwriting them on import. Issue appears to be that you cannot associate baggage with a particular topic its global to the project, I've tried creating baggage folders and structuring but save manually renaming every file call and every file for each project I cant find a way to have more than 1 topic with captivate content.

Does anyone know what i'm doing wrong or have a solution? I cant be the only person to have ever encountered this issue.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines