Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Creating superscripts/subscripts in RH 2019

Explorer ,
Aug 18, 2019 Aug 18, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Dear All,

Do the function buttons to create a superscript or a subscript work?

If yes, how can you make a character into a superscript/subscript.

I tried by selecting the character and pressing the button, but nothing happens.

I'm new to RH 2019 and am working with the Trial version.

I can't find anything about it in the PDF documentation.

Thanks in advance for feedback & solution.

Regards,

Carel.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,
Aug 19, 2019 Aug 19, 2019

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I just tested with Update 8 applied and both are working as they should.

Check your version has Update 8 applied by going to Help > About. The trial versions are supposed to be up to date but maybe you downloaded before Update 8 was released? You can update the trial if required.

I am not sure Update 8 is required but I can only test in that version.

See www.grainge.org for free RoboHelp and Authoring information.

@petergrainge

Help others by clicking Correct Answer if the question is answered. Found the answer elsewhere? Share it here. "Upvote" is for useful posts.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hello Peter,

Thanks for getting back to me. The Trial I have is Update 8.

Now that I know that the buttons work, can you tell me how sub- and superscripting is done in RH 2019?

Thanks again & regards,

Carel.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied