Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

Default saving folder for image

New Here ,
Nov 06, 2017 Nov 06, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi guys,

I'm new to Robohelp and i'm looking to change the destination folder where the images are saved after adding them to a subject. They are all saved in my general project folder but the view of my project manager is very bad if i have hundreds of them saved there.

Thank you for your help

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

If you create a new Images folder and move them all in there right now, you'll end up with a bunch of busted links pointing to where they used to be. IIRC this may be fixable by repairing one busted link & the others may follow suit. However, don't try anything unless you've made a zipped backup copy of your project before you start messing around with it.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
New Here ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Thank you for the quick help! But besides draging all images in a new folder is there really no way to make them save in the designated folder in the first place ?

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I don't believe so (but I could easily be wrong) ;>)

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi there