• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I change the formatting of the default numbered list?

Participant ,
May 06, 2015 May 06, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

I've started a new RH 10 project and whenever I convert a paragraph into a numbered list by clicking the numbering button on the toolbar, the font changes to Arial. I need it to match my Normal style.

In all other RH projects if I click the numbering button, it creates the list but doesn't change the rest of the formatting. What's happening?

I've looked in the help but it tells me I need to define a new style etc etc. I've never done this before so am rather confused.

Is there a way of changing the formatting of a numbered list to match my Normal style so I can just click the toolbar button to convert a paragraph to a list?

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines

correct answers 1 Correct answer

Community Expert , May 06, 2015 May 06, 2015

It's probably because the body tag is set to Arial.

Normal is equivalent to a p tag, whereas lists are ul/ol/li tags and will inherit the font from body unless otherwise configured.

So you have a couple of options for editing the stylesheet in the RH editor (double-click on the stylesheet):

1. You could change Other > Lists to your required font.
  2. You could change Other > Background + Text (BODY) to your required font. With this option, all your text should use this font, unless you define a different f

Votes

Translate

Translate
Contributor ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Can you copy the .css from a "working" project and paste that into the appropriate folder of your new project?  (Maybe rename the existing .css so that you still have it, just in case.)

Votes