• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How do I merge all of my HTML5 small projects into one big project for a Support site?

Community Beginner ,
Feb 11, 2017 Feb 11, 2017

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Hi all,

I am new to RoboHelp 2015/17. And I have created a series of small help projects all outputting to HTML5. Now, I have been asked by management to merge all of these projects into one big project so I can have one big searchable database of all of our products on one help site.

Does anyone know practically how to do this?

I have reviewed Adobe help files and they all talk about HTML, Adobe Air etc, but nothing about HTML5 outputs. My projects are all based on HTML5, so is there any resources I can access on how to do this?

Thanks and kind regards,

Luke

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

At this stage you need to decide whether you want to merge all your source projects or keep them separate and merge the outputs. That will depend on a number of considerations.

If you go for merging outputs, the TOCs for each will be consecutive, albeit in any order you want. Whilst you can fudge a topic from one project into the TOC of another, it's not the most efficient way of working.

If you now merge all your source projects into one it might, from the sound of it, be a more efficient way forward. To do that you would pick on one source project and import all the topics from the other projects.