• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to modify the style of breadcrumbs - RoboHelp 11 won't behave?

Participant ,
Nov 09, 2015 Nov 09, 2015

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Short version: Breadcrumbs in CHM files do not display the styles I've configured in RH.

Long version:

• Am running RH11.
  • Working in an HTML project, generating a CHM for output.
  • I have a Master Page for the project, in which I have generated a breadcrumb placeholder. I removed the formatting code from the placeholder, so what I have left looks like this:
    • <?rh-placeholder type="breadcrumbs" ph-align="0" sep-char="&gt;" home="Home" usetopicformat="0" ph-style="" ?>

• This Master Page refers to the default CSS file: <link rel="StyleSheet" href="default.css" type="text/css" />
  • Each topic uses this Master Page.
  • Via the Project Manager, I double-click the default.css file in order to modify the appearance of the breadcrumbs. I make changes via these settings:
    Styles.gif
  • Upon saving this, RH places the following code into the default.css file. *Note (below) that it fails to specify the font I've selected - odd.

a.breadcrumbs:link {

font-size: 8pt;

color: #808080;

}

a.breadcrumbs:visited {

}

a.breadcrumbs:focus {

}

a.breadcrumbs:hover {

}

a.breadcrumbs:active {

}