• Español
      • Français
      • Português
  • 日本語コミュニティ
    Dedicated community for Japanese speakers
  • 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

How to set up RH 11 so that it locates MS Word?

Explorer ,
Jan 24, 2014 Jan 24, 2014

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

After upgrading to TCS 5 the new RH 11 cannot find my installed MS Word applications. How do I tell RoboHelp where to look for them? The Adobe help did not give me a clue, since the information for editing the regedit are not up-to-date.

I'm no programmer, just a simple techwriter.

TIA

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

What version of MS Word are you using? See the FAQ link below for the supported versions:

http://www.adobe.com/uk/products/robohelp/faq.html

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Actually both supported versions: 2010 and 2013.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
Explorer ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

After reinstalling the TCS 5, there ist still no Word, according to RoboHelp. When I try to print a Captivate project, all works fine and Cp opens the DOC-file correctly in Word 2010.

So this is a Robohelp issue.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
community guidelines
LEGEND ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Just to be clear, you have successfully installed TCS5 and RH did find your Word version. The problem is that once you try to do anything in RH using Word, it can't find it?

Try opening a word file in Word 2013, closing Word and try generating again.

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines