• 한국 커뮤니티
    Dedicated community for Korean speakers
Exit

HTML Forms and Javascript In RoboHelp 2020

Community Beginner ,
Oct 13, 2020 Oct 13, 2020

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

Is there any way to insert Javascript and HTML forms into my Robohelp project?   My requirement is to create a login form which then accessess an authentication server.

Views

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Expert ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

You can certainly add js files and I believe HTML forms are just HTML so you could add those as well and even edit them in RH (new RH is better at not messing with your code, but I couldn't say it'd remain 100% untouched as I haven't tested it).

I'm not a developer, but if your intention is to prevent people accessing the help without logging in, I'd have thought the login form would need to be external to the help. My reasoning is that the help is all tied together with the TOC, index and search, and once you're in you have access to all those features already.

My thought is that the web server would need to check every request for an authentication token and if it doesn't find it, redirect every help call to the login page.

I could be wrong with my theory though. 🙂 I'd recommend talking to your developers.

HTH

Votes

Translate

Translate

Community guidelines
Be kind and respectful, give credit to the original source of content, and search for duplicates before posting. Learn more
community guidelines
Community Beginner ,

Copy link to clipboard

Copied

My thought is that the web server would need to check every request for an authentication token and if it doesn't find it, redirect every help call to the login page.